Lok Sabha Poll - Challenge in BJP, Congress and AAP : 66% Votes casted in New Delhi

11:05 PM Deepankar Pathak 0 Comments

Voting started for the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi in the third period of the Lok Sabha polls today. 

The electing battle here is seen as a test of the Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) discerned disintegration of help base, the BJP's case of a 'Modi wave' and the statement by the Congress that it was recovering lost ground after its drubbing in the last assembly polls. 

The high-voltage challenge likewise accept more amazing essentialness as it may set the stage for conceivable assembly polls in the city in the following few months. 

Lok Sabha Polls in Delhi Elections
The battle for the decision saw principle contenders - the BJP, the Congress and the youngster AAP - participating in a furious race to charm 1.27 crore voters. Despite the fact that Delhi has just seven Lok Sabha seats, the electing result in the heart of the nation conveys a ton of hugeness because of political imagery. 

In spite of the fact that what added up to 150 hopefuls are in the quarrel, including 58 Independents, the challenge in all supporters is liable to be three-route around the BJP, the AAP and the Congress.

For AAP, the race expect more stupendous noteworthiness as it will reflect individuals' backing to it after the amateur made history in the December 4 assembly polls by wresting 28 of the 70 seats and structuring the legislature. 

Kejriwal had confronted extreme feedback for stopping from the legislature in the wake of staying in force for 49 days. Both the Congress and the BJP had mounted a sharp assault on Kejriwal and blamed him for fleeing from obligations. 

BJP's battle focussed on Narendra Modi and the race will figure out if the 'Modi wave' had any effect. In the event that the gathering performs well, then it may press for promptly assembly polls. The BJP had won 31 seats in the assembly polls yet declined to structure the administration. 

"Your vote for our seven applicants in Delhi is a vote for me. Vote for them and help me manufacture a solid and prosperous India," Modi engaged the individuals through notices in the dailies today. 

Very nearly all top party pioneers including Modi, L K Advani, Sushma Swaraj, Rajnath Singh and Arun Jaitley fought in the city. 

EVM Machine Delhi Polls for AAP, BJP, Congress and more.In the 2009 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP had experienced a mental blackout in the 2009 polls, while the Congress had won all the seven seats. 

After its huge thrashing in the assembly polls in December a year ago, the Congress through its fight made a decent attempt to win back the backing of the individuals through revives and house-to-house contact programs. 

The gathering was directed in the assembly polls and it could win just eight seats. Congress President Sonia Gandhi and Vice-president Rahul Gandhi had tended to divided arouses in the city. 

AAP head Arvind Kejriwal held roadshows and open gatherings over the city yet its applicants primarily concentrated on associating with individuals through avenue to-entryway visits. 

In the prestigious Chandni Chowk voting demographic, Union clergyman Kapil Sibal is confronting an extreme battle from BJP's Harsh Vardhan and columnist turn-government official Ashutosh of the AAP in his offer to hold the seat for the third time.

In East Delhi, officeholder MP Sandeep Dikshit is hollowed against BJP's Maheish Girri and AAP's Rajmohan Gandhi, the grandson of Mahatma Gandhi. 

An intense triangular challenge is in the offing in the prominent New Delhi voting demographic where Congress General Secretary Ajay Maken is confronting two first-time contenders in BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi and Ashish Khaitan from the AAP. 

A fascinating battle is on the cards around BJP's Udit Raj, AAP's Rakhi Birla and Congress' Krishna Tirath in North West Delhi. The Dalit group, which includes in excess of 20 for every penny of the aggregate voters, may hold influence in the seat. 

In South Delhi, BJP competitor Ramesh Bidhuri was hollowed against Devender Sehrawat of the AAP and Congress' Ramesh Kumar. 

The BJP has fielded Bhojpuri artist Manoj Tiwari in the North East Delhi seat where AAP's Anand Kumar and Congress' J P Agarwal are the other unmistakable contenders. 

Votes in Delhi ElectionsThere are 29 contenders from the New Delhi voting public, the most noteworthy for any seat, while the least of 14 is in the North West seat. 

Almost 50,000 security personnel, separated from 161 flying squads of police and video observation groups, have been conveyed as a major aspect of extravagant arrangements to guarantee reasonable and serene polls in Delhi. 

The Election Commission said it has completed away with the procurement of voter cards and voter slips being required to make choice. 

Polling will be held in 11,763 polling stations out of which 327 have been pronounced discriminating and 90 harsh. 

Voting will begin at 7 am and will proceed till 6 pm. 

Despite any precedent to the contrary, Delhi residents will have the capacity to practice their establishment regardless of the fact that they don't have Electors Photo Identity Card (voter card) yet have their names enrolled in the discretionary roll. 

Supported by the "memorable" voter turnout in the as of late held Delhi assembly decisions, Delhi's Chief Electoral Officer Vijay Dev engaged Delhi residents to turn out and vote and said he was cheerful in regards to a superior polling rate this time. 

In the 2009 Lok Sabha polls, the general voting rate was 52.3 per cent, which expanded to 66 per cent in the 2013 Delhi assembly decision. 

The Delhi Election Commission said it was sure of surpassing the figure of 66 per cent.